I noticed that all the apps on my Pixel 8 has the “Allow background usage” option enabled. Didn’t this use to be an opt-in setting?

I’m worried that something got messed up when I had to do a copy from my Pixel 8 (Android 15) to my old Pixel 5 (Android 14) and back to my Pixel 8 again (I had to factory reset my Pixel 8 before sending it in for repair).

  • wetling
    link
    fedilink
    English
    arrow-up
    2
    ·
    1 year ago

    Yup, that’s a pain I’m the butt to deal with.