You’re solving the wrong problem. An email was deleted without the user hitting delete. It should be for the user to decide when to delete an email, not microsoft.
I see it as the invite was deleted because I resolved it by accepting or rejecting. While I admit I occasionally wish I had the invite back, I am almost always happier that something is deleted from my inbox
yes, because we can trust microsoft to respect user settings and to not forcibly change them without warning. That’s never happened with a microsoft product before.
You’re solving the wrong problem. An email was deleted without the user hitting delete. It should be for the user to decide when to delete an email, not microsoft.
I see it as the invite was deleted because I resolved it by accepting or rejecting. While I admit I occasionally wish I had the invite back, I am almost always happier that something is deleted from my inbox
The user literally gets to decide by disabling this feature in the settings or not.
It isn’t a problem to be solved, let alone wrongly.
yes, because we can trust microsoft to respect user settings and to not forcibly change them without warning. That’s never happened with a microsoft product before.
I like that it does this. I don’t need the clutter. I don’t view this as a problem.
In fact, it’s not a problem for anyone, as you can turn this behavior off.
How??
It’s in the settings, somewhere.