Not to delete the stuff after the question mark automatically, but you can stop YT from specifically sharing your YT name. I think it still defaults to some kind of sharing identifiers, but at least it keeps it to the YT backend.
I believe it’s:
go to profile - settings - privacy and the deactivate the “show channel with links that you send”
there’s a setting to delete that automatically?
Not to delete the stuff after the question mark automatically, but you can stop YT from specifically sharing your YT name. I think it still defaults to some kind of sharing identifiers, but at least it keeps it to the YT backend.
I believe it’s: go to profile - settings - privacy and the deactivate the “show channel with links that you send”